Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Great customer service. I had an appointment and wait time was very short. Service Advisor was very professional and knowledgeable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Ok they did okay this time please keep up the good work. It would be helpful if there was discounts on batteries and tires if you forget coupons material. Thanks yiu

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

It was a good experience. The only bad thing is that I tried to call the service shop twice and no one answered. I would like for them to answer the phone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

My experience was truly a great one. The service on my vehicle was finished much sooner than I expected it to be. The customer service was amazing. Even though I arrived at the service department early, I didn't expect for my vehicle to be ready before 9:00am. Thank you for the excellent customer service. .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Great customer service! Andy B. is very thorough and makes sure my vehicle is done right. Great team all the way around! Very polite and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Everyone made the experience fun . We laughed while we waited for the bank and they did everything they could to get us in our Dream truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Great customer service!! I had to wait a little while, but my problem was solved, so it was worth the wait. No complaints. My only complaint is is you want to many words in my review. I don’t need 25 words to express my self.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

good service, good people,-- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- I'm not a wordy person. why do I have to do 25 words? I've said all I really have to say.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Always have a great experience with Herrin Gear sales & service departments. I have used Herrin Gear for over 20 years for all of automobile needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Salesman Joey Erickson did a fine job showing us both new and used vehicles with us finally settling on a 2019 Tahoe with reasonable mileage. We are very happy with the Tahoe and the personal attention we received at Herrin-Gear Chevrolet and would recommend Joey to any one on the area. Good Job !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

I went in for basic maintenance, oil change, rotation of tires, etc. and everything went smoothly. Mr. Bomgardner was very professional in answering questions and the wait was not extremely long.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

I had an amazing experience with my salesperson Jessie Landry. He went above and beyond to meet my needs. I am the proud new owner of a 2020 Chevy Malibu! Eddie Kelly was another impressive individual who helped me finance. He was wonderful! Thank you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Mr. Anderson, I think, gave us the best deal possible. He made sure we had everything needed for the truck in one day. We appreciated the fact that we didn't have to make an extra trip back since we lived approximately 125 miles one way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Fod always make me feel welcome and that he cares about my service needs. He keeps me updated on the progress of my vehicle being serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Didn't take long for oil change so that was very good, they do all our oil changes so thanks to all the service people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

People there were very courteous and helpful. They spent a lot of time helping me understand the features of my new 2500 Silverado. I was in and out in a very efficient manner ! Great job, Herrin Gear !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

I was very pleased with the service I received. John was very friendly and professional. I would recommend him to anyone. Continue providing excellent service to customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

I had the honor to work with sales associate Herbert! Herbert was very friendly, pleasant, and patient with me. He was genuinely sincere and not just as an salesman as an individual! His spirit says it all! He work with me until I left in my new ride and I love it! If you go to Herrin Gear Chevrolet see Herbert he's definitely the guy👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Very helpful and did everything they said they would. No hassles. We will continue to use Herrin Gear For all of our vehicle needs in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

I have been to SIX different dealers looking for the truck that I bought from Herrin-Gear. From the second I stepped foot onto the lot, it was the EASY, BEST experience I have ever had with a dealership!! I didn't even know it was possible to leave a dealership without a headache....much less happy!!!!!!!! I will never go anywhere else. Herbert Burns is by far the best!!!!! GIVE HIM A CALL!!!! 601-756-0130

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

Great service. In and out. I was very pleased with customer service. The vehicle was ready in rapid speed. Knowledgeable employees. Very courteous. I will always go to Herrin-Gear for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Excellent sales customer service! Vehicle was ready for delivery when promised. Vehicle options were explained before leaving the dealership. Definitely will purchase again with this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

My automobile service went well and I was very pleased. I always enjoy my visits to Herrin - Gear Chevrolet. Thank you very much for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

Prompt and friendly service. Service technician, Fod Fullerton, knowledgeable and informative in explaining service needs for vehicle. Had oil change and radiator flushing which was completed in less than an hour and a half.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Thanks to the service rep for informing me of needed maintenance before performing the service. It gives me an opportunity to budget and schedule before repairs are needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

Excellent service department. Quick repairs and friendly and knowledgeable employees. They always complete my repairs in a timely manner and complete everything that I came in for. Keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

Jarrod Sutton has the best customer service ever... He really knows what he is doing and know how to sale a car... He is awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

Customer service was awesome! Dan and Frank got me exactly what I wanted and I couldn’t be happier! Thank y’all for everything you did!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

Very good and dependable service. The service advisor was excellent. Comfortable waiting area. Accurate time approximation. I knew exactly about how long I was going to have to wait. I appreciated that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

Mr. Buford was very professional and helpful. I appreciate the service I received. He worked with me from beginning to end. He came highly recommended. I will recommend him if possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

Love this dealership! No matter what service I need, I wouldn't dare go anywhere else! I've never had any problems in all my years of going to Herrin-Gear for service & I want to give out a big Thank You to Herrin- Gear!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

Great service. Fast and dedicated to giving the the service possible. Good timing of getting my service completed in a timely manner and fashion. Overall, enjoyed the experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

I love Herrin gear! That says enough! I've been dealing with them for 19 years! Thanks so much Herrin Gear! We are a Chevy family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

Did the maintenance that I needed on my Tahoe and was done in a timely manner. Will definitely be back when I need service again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

I have had nothing but good things to say about Herrin-Gear from the time I purchased the vehicle. The only negative (and it's not horrible) was that I never received a call to say my vehicle was ready. I had an appt for 7:30, dropped it off, caught the shuttle to work. Around 2:30, I had not heard back so I had to call the service dept to see if my vehicle was ready. The lady that answered the phone was super nice, went to check, called me back and said yes and that the shuttle driver (who was also super ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

As always a great experience. Had to wait a while but they were busy. Staff are professional in every respect. And the coffee is good to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

Fantastic experience overall. Casey and Frank were both courteous and great to work with during the buying process. I could not have asked for a better experience for me and my family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

they quickly identified the problem with my vehicle, explained my options concerning my extended warranty and repaired the vehicle. The repair time was very short

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

I've had the pleasure of buying several vehicles from Herrin-Gear Chevrolet and it's always been a relatively easy experience. It's one of the first dealerships I consider when new-car (truck) shopping.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

My experience with this dealership has been excellent. No complaints. The service was great. Hats off to all of you. My vehicle was repaired on time with no delays.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2020

Excellent bodywork.. however the right window was broken (timer) and I had to wait for them to fix it.. Automatic seat adjustment was making a grinding sound and I had to wait for them to fix it.. All came right in the end, but a simple check before they gave me the car would have found those deficiencies. Several technicians weren’t wearing masks. Brady and Brandy were courteous and helpful and the guy who returned the car was terrific.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2020

Goes above and beyond to make things work. Wonderful, friendly people to deal with. Extremely satisfied with professionalism and helpfulness. Would recommend to anyone. No hassle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2020

Convenient and fast service. They are always friendly and dependable. Technician are knowledgeable in performing the work requested. Waiting room are clean and the wait time is as soon as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

They were very courteous and prompt with their relaying information about my vehicle. The shuttle driver was very nice and he was always on time. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

I am a high-risk person with respect to the COVID-19 pandemic. Between the information available on your website and your very capable sales staff, I was able to make an informed purchase decision. From the test drive through the actual purchase, every consideration for my medical situation was extended to me. If this is how Herrin-Gear accommodates it's customers in difficult times, they must shine beyond all comparison in the good times! I could not have asked for a better experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2020

Everyone was so courteous and knowledgeable. I will be back for service. Excellent customer service. I will recommend Herrin Gear for service any time. great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2020

Friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities. Easy to deal with. We have purchased several vehicles from Herrin Gear over the years and have always enjoyed the experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2020

They made sure I met my needs for comfort and my budget!!! Nick made sure that I was able to get to back to work and home. Ultimately, they were able to help me get financed and ride off in my 2020 Blazer!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2020

Excellent customer service. Brandi assisted me throughout the process which made my experience wonderful. I truly commend your organization for the work it provides to customers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

Easy to work with. Amazing customer Service. Dan is a great salesman. I will recommend Herrin Gear to all my friends and family. Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2020

1. More should be done to eliminate tracking of dirt into vehicle after service. 2. Let customers know how inside of vehicle is sanitized after serviced. (Covid)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2020

Everyone we encountered at Herrin Gear was awesome. Very friendly and very easy to work with! This is our 1st Chevy purchase and likely will not be our last and that is because of Justin and Frank!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2020

They were very professional and courteous! My husband, Dalton, was very pleased with the service. Looking forward to shopping for a new car there in the next couple months.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

My car battery died as confirmed by AAA technician who jump started my car so I could drive to Herrin-Gear for new battery installation since AAA did not have it in stock. Service was polite, good, and fast. Social distancing was easy to do, too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2020

Repaired and serviced with friendliness and helpful attitude. I would recommend Herrin Gear Chevrolet to anyone. I have been a loyal customer for more than 30 years and have always been very pleased with all dealings.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2020

Excellent experience!!! I don’t like the hard sell, so I’m wary every time I buy a car. Frank Diaz made me feel at ease from the get go. He worked with me on my trade and found me exactly what I wanted on my new truck. It was a great deal and great transaction. I can’t speak high enough on how much I appreciate them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2020

I have bought two cars this past year from Herrin Gear. The friendly and professional service on the first car sent me back for my next car. Both experiences were very good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2020

The service team at Herrin-Gear, High Street, Jackson, MS completed maintenance on my Silverado in a friendly, efficient and timely manner. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2020

This was a collision repair in Body Shop.The resulting work was excellent. And status updates were easy to get. Janes Reeves in Body Shop was so couteous and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2020

Great service and wonderful customer service even though my price of service was extremely expensive. But I’m glad that I was able to get in and get out at an reasonable time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2020

Fob is always nice and reasonable. I just hate the insurance company would not get the vehicle repaired. I felt that the estimate was reasonable and the work would be guaranteed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2020

Both trips to Herrin Gear used vehicles we were treated with utmost professionalism. Pat Phillips helped us find the vehicle with which we are very happy. Frank Diaz explained all the paperwork well and made the process go smoothly. They listened to our concerns and took care of them. Thank you all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2020

I always get Fod as my service technician because he is always very professional and thorough when dealing with me and my vehicles. His attention to details is outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

Courteous and competent staff. Work done well, Advice given. Easy to schedule and work done on time!! Price was what I anticipated. Very fair and affordable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2020

I called Richard and asked him about a car they had at the dealership that we were interested in and the same day he sent me information regarding another car, newer but less mileage one owner that I might be interested in instead. He was right, the newer car was exactly what we were looking for and bought it the same day. He and James, whom we met at checkout, made it a great car buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2020

It was a great experience when I was greeted by the staff who checked my car in. I was expecting to wait at least two (2) hours because there was a line of cars ahead of me. I'm glad I had my car serviced today.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

I can always count on getting excellent service from Fod and the whole service department with very fair costs. I only use Herrin Gear for my auto needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

It was a great experience from the parking lot all the way to the finance office. Everyone was really kind and helpful. I’m glad I came.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

called in and they took care of it. keep me informed to the repairs and it picked up service was good I was very greatful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Received excellent advice from the service advisor. Was courteous and knowledgeable. Advised me of the options for service on my vehicle. I appreciated his expertise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

This dealership is well-organized and attentive to customer service. A few times have I had to wait an excessive amount of time, based on my position in line for service--first in! There was an apology offered and I accepted it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Andy Bomgardner has always consistently provided outstanding service in all aspects . He is courteous, professional and always thorough. He is an excellent representative of Herrin Gear.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2020

The wait time for a serviceman to wait on you is usually less than 15 minute. This is excellent service. I would like to get coupon for a discount on maintenance. Presently I have not received one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

When I called for an appointment it was easy .Fod assured me that they would test the battery and if it was just a battery I would be in and out .I paid a little more for the battery than I expected .I've been coming here for service a little while now ,I like the service but notice they don't offer many discount incentives .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

Fast and courtesy service. The service department get you in and perform recommended service in a professional and dependable manner. I recommend Herrin-Gear to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2019

Great dealership to do business with. Very Happy with the vehicle we purchased. Very friendly and knowledgeable sales staff. Would gladly do business there again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2019

Great fast friendly service my wait time was short the waiting area was clean I had a great experience I’ll be back in the near future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2019

I was happy to be able to have my vehicle serviced on Saturday. The staff was friendly and completed the service with minimal wait. I will definitely return to this location to have service completed for my other vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2019

When I go to herein gear for any service on my truck the staff is right on it. there service is faster than I expected. So I didn’t have to wait long

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2019

The service department changed my oil quickly and balanced the air in my tires. I dropped my car off and they immediately called when it was done. This was a very pleasant experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2019

The only issue I still have is, this 2019 truck did not come with XM Sirus radio, and I'm still having problem transferring my subscription from my former 2019 Silverado. I'm told by Sirus XM that I need a radio ID. I'm yet to have someone that can tell me how/where I get it?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2019

The staff at Herrin Gear is very professional and courteous. The service advisor Fod is the best. He makes sure that your car is taken care and it was not a long wait time to get my car. I would tell anybody to go to Herrin Gear.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2019

My service rep mark, kept me informed on the work being performed and was very helpful on all my questions. I would definitely recommend Herrin gear.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2019

The service representatives maintenance specialists at Herrin-Gear have earned my five star rating on each visit. Excellent dealer with good personnel in all dept.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2019

Very helpful in getting service work done. Competitive tire prices and get vehicle in and out. Took care of a recall that just came out and I hadn't been notified on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2019

I received good service and I was pleased with the service I received. The price I was as quoted was very close to what I was charged. I will return for future service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2019

Great Customer Service and very friendly staff. Lots of inventory to choose from and great pricing. I let the Sales rep know what I was looking for and he found the perfect Silverado for me. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I also financed the vehicle through the dealership and bought an extended warranty. The whole staff and process made this a great experience and I would highly recommend Herrin-Gear. This was the 2nd vehicle I have purchased through them this year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2019

Dan Liles is a very good salesman. He answered all my questions. He and Frank Diaz were aware of the car I wanted to buy and made the process very easy to understand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2019

I gave the Herrin-Gear this rating because my experience was better than the previous visits in the past. This visit was a tremendous improvement.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2019

Very nice and accommodating group of people. I enjoyed my experience buying a new truck from them. They understood that I am busy and tried to expedite the process as much as possible. I am a fan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2019

Great customer service Friendly technician Waiting area clean and comfortable Service advisor asked what services I wanted for my vehicle. Fod gave me an estimate on the time it would take to finish my service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2019

It’s because of IJon who hasn’t forgotten us since he sold us my equinox in 2017. He sends a text after once in a while to check on us and we do the same with me. He remembers my husband’s health since day one . It’s not about selling a car; it’s about his personal caring about his customers. He’s the reason we will come back to purchase our next vehicle (whenever that is). When it was almost time for my first oil change, he texted me . I thought that was extremely thoughtful of him. He ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2019

This dealership is a Warm, friendly, professional environment. Bernard Miller is a very patient, and professional salesman! I enjoyed the expertise of Mr Vonis Green. Kudos!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2019

did my homework before i visited dealership knew what i wanted and was prepared to pay. knew value of my trade and minimum i would accept for trade in on new auto just a matter of finding the vehicle with features that met driving needs. salesman was pleasure to work with/ vehicles was priced competitively / trade in offer was low at first shot but came back with offer that was very fair; / financing was a breeze... overall very pleasant experience...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2019

Cannot beat the "in and out" service afforded to me by Herrin Gear. The friendliness is a major plus as well. Everyone I came into contact with had a smile and a pleasant word!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review