Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

I have been purchasing vehicles from Herrin Gear for over 20 years and receive such good sales & service that I wouldn't go anywhere else. Professional, educated, and friendly staff that always makes me feel welcomed and important.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

Drove 200+ miles to purchase a vehicle and was greeted with great customer service. The process was quick and easy. In and out in no time at all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2022

Everyone with whom I came in contact was helpful and cheerful. Good training evidently. My appointment time was honored.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2022

Fod was great to deal with and very friendly as was the lady at check out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2022

Great service and reasonable prices. Clean waiting area with tv and wifi. The service tecs. are knowlegdable and pleasent to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

Brittany provided excellent service and genuinely cared about ensuring a quality vehicle buying experience for my family..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

The service tech Fod was great he was very knowledgeable and he was to explain everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2022

Excellent service from the kind sales person to the person helping me sign papers. Very timely

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

I’m always treated in a very professional manner when I visit Herrin Gear. Fod is very friendly and he cares about the customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

RIchard was the absolute BEST. I was purchasing for our company, but I will definitely use Richard for my personal vehicles in the future. His service will keep me following him no matter where he works.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

We found exactly what we were looking for at Herrin-Gear Chevrolet. Zack Rust was great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

They were great in the service department. They fixed the problem and got me my carbs k in two hours. They need more loaners

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

Great people to deal with. Excellent service dept. Mark is always nice to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Satisfactory. Especially Carton Moon. I have driving to Vicksburg with cruising! I will buy some from Herrin Gear

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Good service service was provided by this dealership and the waiting time was not very long

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

They are very friendly and they are always happy to help with whatever is needed. I’m very pleased with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2022

My husband and I are extremely happy for our blessing. Our experience was awesome. The team was amazing! Herrin-Gear Chevrolet is the dealership for anyone in search of a vehicle. The Equinox is a wonderful vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2022

Friendly, courteous staff! ( Fod ) Fast service! Excellent job performance. Leaving with the assurance my Colorado is road ready!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

Service was excellent. Fod kept me up dated on work progress. Had a pretty long wait, but I anticipated that & came prepared. Not the fault of the dealership as there were a good many people there ahead of meI was happy the part I needed was in stock & everything was taken care of in one day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2022

Service representative explained the process and it happened just as it was explained. I was advised of the needed repairs and quoted two options. Repairs were performed as I requested. Representatives was pleasant and thorough. The car was repaired the same day and I was very pleased with the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2022

Great experience with salesperson and finance person. N N N N N N N N N

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2022

We had a great experience with Herrin Gear and would recommend anyone to use them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

The service was great. My appointment was handled on time. My only concern was the difference in oil change price that was online. Why was the price not the same?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2022

We had a very good experience. Dan was very knowledgeable and helpful with getting our trade in taken care of so that we could purchase our new 2022 Chevrolet Z71 Suburban.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

The people were very nice. Mark was nice and informative. Glad they were able to solve my problem.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

I can't say enough good things about my over all experience with Herrin Gear Chevrolet. We have always gotten excellent service but I wanted to thank Mr. Richard Swarthout, who went above and beyond with taking care of me. He is a pleasure to do business with and I highly recommend you give him a call.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2021

Mr Robert Williams was very patient and had great overall customer service! It was a pleasure working with Robert and Eddie!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

Great dealership! I always bring my car there & always will. They do a fantastic job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2021

I always have an excellent experience with sales and service at Herrin Gear. Professional courteous staff always make it easy and quick to satisfy all of my needs. Herrin Gear is the only place I buy and service my automobiles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2021

Great service and courtesy is a plus. They did an excellent job and fast. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

Courtesy is a plus , mindfulness , attentive, didn’t stop until we were completely satisfied .. recommended highly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2021

This was a great experience! The salesman and his manager Warren were fantastic! I called ahead, they greeted me at the door! Who does that??? They made it very easy and did everything they said they would do! I have already recommended them to family and friends. I’ll be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

The lot is neat, the cars and trucks are clean and new and the service is excellent.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2021

Randy Walker is the service rep that I always use. He is very easy to work with and always respectful and accurate in what he is explaining to me. Infinity is fortunate to have such an excellent employee

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

Was courteous and understanding. Would have given a 5 star but did not complete all the items. The stitching on my steering wheel is coming unraveled and that wasn't addressed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Our Salesman was awesome. We did everything over the phone and he had the vehicle wanting on us when we got there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2021

Great service and professionalism. Extremely helpful and prompt to deal with all of our questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Staff is friendly and helpful service is done correctly and in a timely manner. I also like that they have a shuttle service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

The sales and service departments are always professional & courteous and make my experience pleasurable. I have purchased a lot of cars & trucks from Herrin Gear and have always left satisfied with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

Herrin-Gear Chevrolet lived up to their standard of excellence…even going beyond what was expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

Always great to deal with. I’ve purchased over a dozen cars and trucks from them and always been satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

Our Salesperson, Elmer Reynoso, was very efficient and answered all of our questions throughly. The rest of the staff at the dealership also contributed to making this trade-in car buying experience very successful and with such great ease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

very fast, helpful and pleased with the whole process answered all questions immediately and gave me multiple estimates...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Excellent Customer Service! I dropped my new Tahoe off and my Sales Rep handled everything for me. Got my nerf bars/running boards put on my z71 Tahoe and I love them!! Didn't take long at all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Excellent customer service my problem with my vehicle was resolved and other issues explained to be completed upon customer request

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Great customer service. I had an appointment and wait time was very short. Service Advisor was very professional and knowledgeable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Ok they did okay this time please keep up the good work. It would be helpful if there was discounts on batteries and tires if you forget coupons material. Thanks yiu

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

It was a good experience. The only bad thing is that I tried to call the service shop twice and no one answered. I would like for them to answer the phone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

My experience was truly a great one. The service on my vehicle was finished much sooner than I expected it to be. The customer service was amazing. Even though I arrived at the service department early, I didn't expect for my vehicle to be ready before 9:00am. Thank you for the excellent customer service. .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Great customer service! Andy B. is very thorough and makes sure my vehicle is done right. Great team all the way around! Very polite and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Great customer service!! I had to wait a little while, but my problem was solved, so it was worth the wait. No complaints. My only complaint is is you want to many words in my review. I don’t need 25 words to express my self.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Everyone made the experience fun . We laughed while we waited for the bank and they did everything they could to get us in our Dream truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

good service, good people,-- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- I'm not a wordy person. why do I have to do 25 words? I've said all I really have to say.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Always have a great experience with Herrin Gear sales & service departments. I have used Herrin Gear for over 20 years for all of automobile needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Salesman Joey Erickson did a fine job showing us both new and used vehicles with us finally settling on a 2019 Tahoe with reasonable mileage. We are very happy with the Tahoe and the personal attention we received at Herrin-Gear Chevrolet and would recommend Joey to any one on the area. Good Job !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

I went in for basic maintenance, oil change, rotation of tires, etc. and everything went smoothly. Mr. Bomgardner was very professional in answering questions and the wait was not extremely long.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

I had an amazing experience with my salesperson Jessie Landry. He went above and beyond to meet my needs. I am the proud new owner of a 2020 Chevy Malibu! Eddie Kelly was another impressive individual who helped me finance. He was wonderful! Thank you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Mr. Anderson, I think, gave us the best deal possible. He made sure we had everything needed for the truck in one day. We appreciated the fact that we didn't have to make an extra trip back since we lived approximately 125 miles one way.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

Very courteous staff They finish the work in time and was very informative We were very happy with the quality of work and definitely we will be back

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Fod always make me feel welcome and that he cares about my service needs. He keeps me updated on the progress of my vehicle being serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Didn't take long for oil change so that was very good, they do all our oil changes so thanks to all the service people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

People there were very courteous and helpful. They spent a lot of time helping me understand the features of my new 2500 Silverado. I was in and out in a very efficient manner ! Great job, Herrin Gear !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

I was very pleased with the service I received. John was very friendly and professional. I would recommend him to anyone. Continue providing excellent service to customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

I had the honor to work with sales associate Herbert! Herbert was very friendly, pleasant, and patient with me. He was genuinely sincere and not just as an salesman as an individual! His spirit says it all! He work with me until I left in my new ride and I love it! If you go to Herrin Gear Chevrolet see Herbert he's definitely the guy👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Very helpful and did everything they said they would. No hassles. We will continue to use Herrin Gear For all of our vehicle needs in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

I have been to SIX different dealers looking for the truck that I bought from Herrin-Gear. From the second I stepped foot onto the lot, it was the EASY, BEST experience I have ever had with a dealership!! I didn't even know it was possible to leave a dealership without a headache....much less happy!!!!!!!! I will never go anywhere else. Herbert Burns is by far the best!!!!! GIVE HIM A CALL!!!! 601-756-0130

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

Great service. In and out. I was very pleased with customer service. The vehicle was ready in rapid speed. Knowledgeable employees. Very courteous. I will always go to Herrin-Gear for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Excellent sales customer service! Vehicle was ready for delivery when promised. Vehicle options were explained before leaving the dealership. Definitely will purchase again with this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

My automobile service went well and I was very pleased. I always enjoy my visits to Herrin - Gear Chevrolet. Thank you very much for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

Prompt and friendly service. Service technician, Fod Fullerton, knowledgeable and informative in explaining service needs for vehicle. Had oil change and radiator flushing which was completed in less than an hour and a half.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Thanks to the service rep for informing me of needed maintenance before performing the service. It gives me an opportunity to budget and schedule before repairs are needed.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2020

Herrin Gear gives phenomenal customer service .They go above and beyond to make sure that their customers are satisfied. They have a customer for life.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

Excellent service department. Quick repairs and friendly and knowledgeable employees. They always complete my repairs in a timely manner and complete everything that I came in for. Keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2020

Jarrod Sutton was our salesman and he was great. Our experience was everything and I will recommend everyone to him at Herrin Gear in Jackson Ms.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Jarrod Sutton has the best customer service ever... He really knows what he is doing and know how to sale a car... He is awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2020

Customer service was awesome! Dan and Frank got me exactly what I wanted and I couldn’t be happier! Thank y’all for everything you did!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

Very good and dependable service. The service advisor was excellent. Comfortable waiting area. Accurate time approximation. I knew exactly about how long I was going to have to wait. I appreciated that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

Mr. Buford was very professional and helpful. I appreciate the service I received. He worked with me from beginning to end. He came highly recommended. I will recommend him if possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

Love this dealership! No matter what service I need, I wouldn't dare go anywhere else! I've never had any problems in all my years of going to Herrin-Gear for service & I want to give out a big Thank You to Herrin- Gear!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

Great service. Fast and dedicated to giving the the service possible. Good timing of getting my service completed in a timely manner and fashion. Overall, enjoyed the experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

I love Herrin gear! That says enough! I've been dealing with them for 19 years! Thanks so much Herrin Gear! We are a Chevy family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2020

Did the maintenance that I needed on my Tahoe and was done in a timely manner. Will definitely be back when I need service again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

I have had nothing but good things to say about Herrin-Gear from the time I purchased the vehicle. The only negative (and it's not horrible) was that I never received a call to say my vehicle was ready. I had an appt for 7:30, dropped it off, caught the shuttle to work. Around 2:30, I had not heard back so I had to call the service dept to see if my vehicle was ready. The lady that answered the phone was super nice, went to check, called me back and said yes and that the shuttle driver (who was also super ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2020

As always a great experience. Had to wait a while but they were busy. Staff are professional in every respect. And the coffee is good to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

Fantastic experience overall. Casey and Frank were both courteous and great to work with during the buying process. I could not have asked for a better experience for me and my family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

they quickly identified the problem with my vehicle, explained my options concerning my extended warranty and repaired the vehicle. The repair time was very short

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

I've had the pleasure of buying several vehicles from Herrin-Gear Chevrolet and it's always been a relatively easy experience. It's one of the first dealerships I consider when new-car (truck) shopping.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

My experience with this dealership has been excellent. No complaints. The service was great. Hats off to all of you. My vehicle was repaired on time with no delays.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2020

Excellent bodywork.. however the right window was broken (timer) and I had to wait for them to fix it.. Automatic seat adjustment was making a grinding sound and I had to wait for them to fix it.. All came right in the end, but a simple check before they gave me the car would have found those deficiencies. Several technicians weren’t wearing masks. Brady and Brandy were courteous and helpful and the guy who returned the car was terrific.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2020

Goes above and beyond to make things work. Wonderful, friendly people to deal with. Extremely satisfied with professionalism and helpfulness. Would recommend to anyone. No hassle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2020

Convenient and fast service. They are always friendly and dependable. Technician are knowledgeable in performing the work requested. Waiting room are clean and the wait time is as soon as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

They were very courteous and prompt with their relaying information about my vehicle. The shuttle driver was very nice and he was always on time. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

I am a high-risk person with respect to the COVID-19 pandemic. Between the information available on your website and your very capable sales staff, I was able to make an informed purchase decision. From the test drive through the actual purchase, every consideration for my medical situation was extended to me. If this is how Herrin-Gear accommodates it's customers in difficult times, they must shine beyond all comparison in the good times! I could not have asked for a better experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2020

Everyone was so courteous and knowledgeable. I will be back for service. Excellent customer service. I will recommend Herrin Gear for service any time. great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2020

Friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities. Easy to deal with. We have purchased several vehicles from Herrin Gear over the years and have always enjoyed the experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2020

They made sure I met my needs for comfort and my budget!!! Nick made sure that I was able to get to back to work and home. Ultimately, they were able to help me get financed and ride off in my 2020 Blazer!!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2020

I was very satisfied with the staff and the cleanliness of the facility. Very friendly staff and very knowledgeable of my vehicle. I will return in the future for oil change etc.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2020

Thanks to Mr. Terrance Burnett, I am a new Infiniti owner. Mr. Burnett answered all my questions about the Q50. Because I live in Alabama and could not readily come to the dealership, he sent me pictures and information about the feature and options at a price lower than any other dealers that I visited. Herrin-Gear Infiniti's will be my first stop when consider buying another new or used car.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2019

I had the best dealers of all times. It has been 7 years since I had a car note. If I had known my experience that I received was going to be as impeccable as it was, I would have contacted Mr. Mark Fortune and Mr Wallace Purser a long time ago. Such awesome gentlemen who went pass the extra miles to meet our needs. I will never forget this experience nor will I take their kindness for granted. They are simply the best! Oh and I cannot forget Jeff, he is the best as well!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2019

This review is a little skewed since we haven’t actually purchased a car yet. But, Brian Sexton has been helping with our car search after my accident, even when I told him i’m waiting on insurance and won’t purchase anything for a while (we have another old vehicle We’re using for now), picky, and do my own research. I even suggested him not wasting time on us since I’m not ready to purchase yet. He’s been nothing but helpful, accommodating, and patient, even on all of the test drives. He does give courtesy calls ...


Leave Us A Review